Comparing Lularoe Leggings to Other Leggings

3123 Nutrisystem Consumer Reviews and Complaints

NEW Plexus Slim Review 2018 [WARNING]: Does It Really Work?
No, I have bigger legs thigh area actually and I was worried about the same thing. At first i thought it might be my age as i am 58, or maybe a medication, even though i had been on it for months, but this is crazy loss. If the pills are causing sickness, their should be some type of refund, even half would be great. I was having a heart attack. I have been on Slim 4 Life for a while now and have lost 25 lb. To learn about which shakes made it to the top 10 list, click here. That means a good amount of start-up money.

Best Virectin Alternative

How to Make Money in the Weight Loss Industry

Pleased with the conversation with my counselor. I feel I have a better handle on what I should be doing. I am looking forward to losing the weight I have set my goal for.

Thank you very much for your help. We are happy to hear that you feel like you understand the program better after speaking with one of our counselors. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help! I wrote in with a few complaints about some of the food I received; some broken food, bags not sealed and crushed muffins.

Allison was very helpful and courteous and was able to change my mood. Thank you Allison for being pleasant and helpful. Thank you for the kind words! We will be sure to pass this compliment onto Allison. Keep up the excellent work on the program, Chris! I didn't know this when I originally call to cancel my account. Not that I like it, I understand that it was to be paid now. I was on hold for several minutes and when he finally came back he proceeded to tell me that his supervisor was at lunch and would called me back when she returned, "Oh and by the way here's your confirmation for your cancellation".

At that time I received an email from my PayPal account, advising me that I just made a payment to Nutrisystem.

The man had the nerve to charge my account while he had me on hold. I have called every day, each rep has told me what he did was ok. This is so sad, that he could do this behind my back and it be ok. My call is being reviewed now sure it is but, we all know how this is going to end. I will continue to call each day until I get a callback. He knew what he was doing was wrong, why else would he have to sneak and charge me.

I want an apology and someone to tell me what he did was wrong! If I were Marie Osmond, I wouldn't want to be known as a spokesperson for a company that has such bad reviews. BBB alone has 99 bad reviews and I am getting ready to add another. I guess that wasn't necessary to be said. We are sad to hear about the way you were treated when calling. This is NOT okay. After the 3rd call to NutriSystem about a late order, Beth finally came online and made a return customer — yet again — out of me.

We are so happy to hear that Beth was able to straighten things out for you. We wish you continued success on and off the program. Rachel was very helpful in helping me to better understand my needs while on the plan and I am very thankful for her professionalism. So far I am enjoying being on Nutrisystem. All of the food does taste very good.

The only negative thing is that when I first order they did not tell me that there was so much chocolate in the turbo box. I specifically requested no chocolate. Maybe training is advisable for people helping people to order food.

Thank you very much. We are so happy that Rachel was able to help you get started on the program. We are sorry that you received so much chocolate after requesting no chocolate. We will be sure to pass this along for coaching. Best wishes as you continue on the program.

I have been overcharged. Counselors at Nutrisystem keep telling me the issue has been addressed but I do not receive a refund. This is very upsetting and seems to me to be a bit fraudulent. Please refund my money! We are sorry to hear the NuMi promotion fell off after placing the order. I have been on the Women's Uniquely Yours Program for 13 months, and have lost over 90 pounds. The frozen food is amazing, and I was never hungry or felt deprived.

The delicious snacks and double chocolate muffins have kept me satisfied and I never felt deprived. Thank you for the kind words and keep up the awesome work! Canadian turkey bacon egg and cheese muffin missing cheese - Thank you for the response. I did not to think to take a picture of the back with the information. If this occurs on the next I will. The cheese was missing on two of the sandwiches out of four on this order.

I was trying to explain to the last counselor that I spoke to what was happening to me with eating the food and that it was making me sick. This is not in regards to Kim in returns.

Kim was helpful and very nice to me. Anyway, the last counselor I spoke to was so rude and talked over me and would not let me finish my sentence. It's really upsetting that I did not write her name down. It would be the counselor that I spoke to before I spoke to Kim. We are so sorry that you had such a poor experience.

We will definitely be looking into this and reaching out soon. I had a question about my food. Chat with your counselor. Very helpful but our chat was interrupted. I need to know how to continue after the first week. I am still confused on how to continue after the first week. Thank you for reaching out. We will be assigning this to a member of the Consumer Experience team to reach out and assist you.

The quality of food was pretty good with several options to choose from. Unfortunately when they were out of stock they substituted other food! Changing your plan such as delivery frequency was very difficult and why I left. Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that you left for those reason. We will be reaching out to get further information. Have a good one! Over the last several months, I have tried over and over to resolve an ongoing problem with order fulfillment.

Customer service refused to help and refused my repeated requests to escalate the issue and finally Nutrisystem decided to dump me. Even in my last e-mail communication with Nutrisystem where I yet again outlined the problem, the reply back from Nutrisystem completely ignored the majority of what I wrote. It looks like if Nutrisystem doesn't say anything about the problem, then it magically doesn't exist somehow. This shows that Nutrisystem has drastically fallen in terms of focusing on customer needs and flat out refuses to deal ethically with the customer.

We sincerely apologize for your experience. We certainly do not want a long-time member to feel such a way. We will be investigating this and reaching out soon.

I have had a couple questions for your people there and I emailed them for a answer. First reply was very fast, second was a bit slower but they explained to me the reason why. I have been very satisfied with everything from Nutrisystem!!!

Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are happy to hear you got the answers you needed. We wish you the best of luck on the program!

This is the 2nd time I've been on the NutriSystem plan. First time was a hit. Lost almost all my weight and kept it off for over a year. Just a little more weight to lose so I ordered again for 2 months. First shipment arrived on time and the food was terrific.

Second shipment has the frozen food arrive a couple days late. The 2nd shipment of non frozen food is still not here after being over a week, now almost a week and a half late. How am I to stay on the regiment with half the menu missing for over a week? My assistant called NS as she ordered for me and asked for help—reimbursement— compensation of some sort. The reply from Nutri system? I even referred you to my sister and brother in law— who both signed up.

We apologize that your 2nd order took longer than expected to get to you. We completely understand how this can throw someone off. We will be looking into this and reaching out. I sincerely appreciate all the help that Sheila offered. I won't hesitate to contact your Team Rep should I have other questions. See three emails I've previously sent. You don't honor your own company's policies. Food was extremely poorly packed, melted and opened packaging.

We are sorry that you had such a poor experience with us. We will be taking a look at your account and reaching out shortly. Customers can benefit from an online health tracking platform and individualized counseling from dieticians and weight loss coaches. Nutrisystem offers separate plans for men and women, with different options and price points customized to your weight loss goals. With meals containing 12 grams or less of sugar, Nutrisystem takes the guesswork out of choosing optimal low-glycemic foods to stabilize blood sugar -- which could be good for people with any degree of insulin resistance.

Any busy person who does not have time to prepare their own meals would benefit from having frozen and other pre-packaged meals and snacks delivered to their home. Nutrisystem will ship all the food you need to your doorstep, with free shipping included. You can also find their products on QVC, at Costco and at several major grocers and mass retailers like Kroger and Walmart. Transition and maintenance plan: This program provides long-term fat loss success rather than just focusing on initial weight loss, which is important for those who need to establish lifelong healthy habits.

While all of the meals offered by Nutrisystem are designed to comply with the USDA's recommendations for a nutritious diet, those who want to stick to a vegetarian diet can especially benefit from Nutrisystem.

You can avoid all animal products and still lose weight with Nutrisystem, with over 90 vegetarian options. Many people fail at diets because their bodies crave snacks to maintain their blood sugar levels throughout the day. Because Nutrisystem allows 6 meals a day, you can avoid a dip in your blood sugar that could lead to cravings. By eating smaller portions, you can eat more frequently and still reach your weight loss goals.

Join our community to stay up-to-date with the latest reviews, recall notices, and brand recommendations. To see why, sign up below! Be in the know Get trending consumer news and recalls. Thanks Keep an eye on your inbox, the lastest consumer news is on it's way! This review is featured by Nutrisystem. March 11, An active athlete 21 years a collegiate soccer referee , 13 years ago I contacted Parkinson's Disease. March 12, Nutrisystem response. Hello Willis, Thank you so much for your review and sharing your story.

March 9, Tomorrow is my last day on turbo take off. March 11, Nutrisystem response. Hello Lori, Thank you so much for your review.

We will be sure to let his supervisor know what a great job he did on your phone call. Hi Karen, Thanks so much for sharing your review with us today.

Hope you have a great day! The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team. Page 1 Reviews 1 - Not sure how to choose? Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations. Let us know if you need any help! Hi Kari, We are sorry to hear that you are unable to eat our food and we apologize for the poor service you've received.

We will be looking into this and reaching out soon -the Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team. How do I know I can trust these reviews about Nutrisystem?

We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real. We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews. Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness. Hi JoAnn, We are happy to hear that your water bottle issue has been handled but are sad to hear that your husband is still having issues.

Hi Mary, We are sorry that the foods upset your stomach and that you were unaware of the auto-delivery nature of the program. Hi Darrylynn, Thank you for writing this review. Hi Mary, We are so sorry to hear about your poor experience with the delivery of your foods, the food itself, and the representative you dealt with.

Hi Ginny, We are sorry to hear about the spoiled and stale items you received. Hi Debra, We are sorry to hear that it took you so long to receive the information you needed for the program. Hi Tammy, We are sad to hear about the way you were treated when calling. Hi Nancy, We are sorry to hear the NuMi promotion fell off after placing the order. Hi Dennis, No cheese?! This is not okay! We will be reaching out with a resolution soon. Hi Leeann, We are so sorry that you had such a poor experience.

Hi Sohrab, Thank you for reaching out. Hi Gerald, Thank you for the feedback. Hi David, We sincerely apologize for your experience. Hi Michael, We apologize that your 2nd order took longer than expected to get to you. Slim 4 Life is a fitness program that promises to aid in weight loss through its personalized diet menus and on-call personal counselors to help with any questions with regards to the diet program.

Slim 4 Life is one of the many weight loss centers whose main objective is to achieve weight loss through a strict and personalized low-calorie diet. Providing not just on-site consultation for their weight loss programs, Slim 4 Life also has an at-home program to properly guide its customers in following, maintaining, and adjusting to their new healthy lifestyle diet.

This is how much it costs to start on the respective program. We always recommend trying a product before making a large investment. By attributing its success completely to its healthy diet program, it promises its customers a freer and less exhausting experience with their exercise-free guarantees.

With outlets that include as many as 30 locations throughout Kansas, Missouri, and Texas, Slim 4 Life is a formidable chain of weight loss centers. Slim 4 Life promises the benefit of weight loss through an emphasis on changing your lifestyle mainly your diet. They also claim that they formulate their diet plans from easily accessible grocery store ingredients that can be easily bought and prepared by their clients.

Through constant counseling from a personal counselor who will supervise your individual diet plan, the company believes that their clients will experience losing an average of about three pounds per week if they strictly follow their Slim 4 Life dieter plan. Along with its services of diet consultations, Slim 4 Life also provides a wide variety of products to order from their main website or for purchase at their physical locations. They have a wide variety of Slim 4 Life branded products ranging from supplements to healthy food items, such as:.

Customers are given a mandatory routine to meet a counselor personally to discuss their diet regimen. Though some clients prefer to undertake the program from the comfort of their home, they are still entitled to their own personal counselor to oversee their progress and improvement. Several user testimonies have proclaimed this to be effective while others have had a flimsy relationship with the fitness center, which may be blamed on the effectiveness of their own personal counselors rather than the effectiveness of the fitness center itself.

With some testimonies attributing their newfound success in weight loss to the Slim 4 Life program, many say that their success was due to their additional expenses and personal motivation to exercise on their own. The company operates over 30 outlets accessible throughout Kansas, Missouri, and Texas. Within these weight-loss sites, its clients are cared for by an on-call staff of counselors to aid them in their adjustment to their personal diet program. After paying for the length of your membership and enrolling in one of the two programs, you will be asked to undergo an assessment based on your age, sex, medical condition, and physical fitness to determine your individual diet plan.

Customers are generally tasked to follow a low-calorie diet limiting their calorie intake to about 1, calories. Although the company markets its grocery store diet, the company encourages clients to take advantage of their food supplements and products to help aid in the weight loss process, but with a hefty price tag attached. While following the diet, you will be recommended certain food types to avoid, usually those that have a high-calorie count or high-fat content.

A counselor will be available for routine consults regarding your program and changes in diet. Exercise does provide great health benefits, but exercise alone does not greatly contribute to the goal of weight loss.

Feedback on weight loss has primarily been attributed to the effect of limiting calorie intake; even going as far as simply limiting carbohydrate intake. Calories from sugar contribute to fat storage.

Choosing instead to focus on dieting over exercise, the fitness centers focus on the adjustment of their clients to a healthy diet. Anthropologist Herman Pontzer proved in his study that highly active individuals expend just as much energy as moderately active individuals, yet neither group was achieving any significant weight loss changes.

The study proves that the effectiveness of an increase in physical activity reaches a plateau in individuals, which then leads to the body conforming to the energy and exhaustion levels as time passes.

More than exercise, sugar intake is the main factor when it comes to fitness, according to Slim 4 Life. Another study in pushed this conclusion further by setting three test samples of fitness groups. The three groups were categorized into those who performed exercises only, performed diet only, and both exercised and dieted during the same time period.

Results revealed that the poorest results came from the exercise-only group. The diet consists of restricting certain food types while limiting your calorie intake. This means that the diet will primarily consist of small meals that are designed to provide enough nutrients to your body while limiting the risk of gaining excess fat from unneeded calories. These food types are suggested and planned along with their recommended array of food supplements found on their website.

Slim 4 Life Forbidden Foods. Like other diet plans, it is a big no-no on high-calorie products and sucrose products. Generally, salty and sugary foods are to be avoided.

While there are not many side effects when adhering to a low-calorie diet, there have been reports of the following. But these symptoms usually fade away after the body adjusts to the diet after a few weeks.

Although the company boasts its year span of company history, there is no official historical background provided on the website. Although there have been studies detailing that a healthy diet is an integral aspect of weight loss, it is also important to note that every diet must be paired with some sort of physical fitness routine recommended by the company but not marketed as its selling point. One of the main difficulties with weight loss centers is that it is a physical establishment, meaning it can only serve clients that are geographically close to their centers.

The results show that an on-site one-on-one counseling session with their staff is much more effective when talking about the transition period to the new diet compared to receiving instructions from far away. Another issue that might cause clients to be critical of the company is their relatively high counseling rates and a wide array of products.

Though the results do not lie, the results vary from person to person and Slim 4 Life proves that the more you pay, the more weight you lose. It has been proven that the most effective method for weight loss is a combination of both a healthy, calorie-reduced diet program fit to your liking and a proper exercise regimen. This can aid in weight loss by improving your cardiovascular health and in building muscle tissue to burn more calories than other types of body tissue. If you stick to the program, you will lose weight.

I lost 75 pounds ,which was my goal. I love the way my clothes fit now. Are we racing around to find a Slim 4 Life location? While this weight loss program is an ideal choice for some; as mentioned above, there are options. Weight loss involves many things, including diet, exercise and the right supplement that helps you reach your goals.

One of the products we like the most is Burn TS. The formula contains four clinically-tested ingredients, that have been shown to promote weight-loss by accelerating metabolism and igniting fat loss. Choosing the right weight-loss system can be confusing and often times frustrating. Let us know a little more about you and your goals. Also, Slim 4 Life has third-party verification of weight-loss results.

Choosing the right product is the 1 question asked by DietSpotlight readers. We recommend trying any product before buying it and know that finding a product with a sample offer is near impossible - so we created our own product, Burn TS, with scientifically backed ingredients.

There are two ways to follow Slim 4 Life. You can use the at-home program or start by scheduling a consultation at one of the locations. Slim 4 Life can be purchased using their Official Site or through Amazon. Your first Slim 4 Life consultation lasts about 30 minutes and the consultant gathers personal information to tailor a plan to fit your needs. The company helps users gather required information for insurance companies to personally file claims.

You can eat regular foods like dairy, fats, carbohydrates, vegetables, fruits and proteins when following Slim 4 Life. Summer Banks, Director of Content at Dietspotlight, has researched over weight-loss programs, pills, shakes and diet plans.

Previously, she managed 15 supplement brands, worked with professionals in the weight loss industry and completed coursework in nutrition at Stanford University. Do Not Send Email Notifications. My blood pressure is down and have been able to decrease my medication. I have kept the weight off for almost a year. Even during the holidays when I cheated a bit and an occasional Twix. Seems to be a very balanced diet.

The only thing you lose is your sanity and money if you are truely trying to lose alot of wieght this is not for you. Please aviod the same trappings I did the advertisement was misleading. Cut out ALL fast food drink losts of water and move. I agree with Cristy!! This program cuts your calories way too low to be healthy long not part of a medical field and have no medical training. The scrubs are deceptive as is the advertisements and representations. If you want any information, email me at alstewart2 sbcglobal.

Do you get a response to the corp office number, if so I would love for you to share. Did anyone find a number to a corporate office- I am very unhappy with them and how I was treated- I was not losing the 3 to 5 pounds quaranteed and now am just getting blown off by the center. I certainly do not agree with how you felt you were treated by the Slim for Life representative, as she should have maintained a professional attitude and responded to your needs with understanding,and explaniations, rather than insult.

The result would be that as people were leading a healthy lifestyle, taking care of their medical issues with herbals, the Drs industry would be negatively affected. I have used herbal supplements for many medical issues that I have encountered in my life with little to no side affects, I have been able to avoid the Dr Appointments and the prescriptions, with the long and distubing list of possible side affects that I may encounter which is longer and more damaging than the symptoms to the initial health issue I was encountering.

There are alternative solutions out there. I have several friends that have been very successful with the Slim 4 life plan as well as other plans that are availble. The internet is a great resource for research.

You are absolutely right. I was saying the same thing when I was reading what the doctor said. What in the world could an herbal drug do to hinder your prescription drug except for maybe keep the prescription side affects from killing you? You should really be looking at what that prescription is doing to your system as opposed to the herbs. I was on Weight Watchers for over a year and lost alot of weight but did not stick with it so I have gained half of it back. I just joined Slim 4 Life because you can talk to someone for support daily one on one instead of once a week in front of a large group.

I have high blood pressure and high colest. Can you tell me what program they use for people with these conditions? I started slim4life Dec. I did loose down to lbs and really maintained at about to as the year finished out — however I began to show symptoms of something. Went to doctor and turns out that my liver has been affected and that something has brought this on — I do wonder if it was all of the thermoboost powder which I drank on a daily basis for the year along with the thermo snacks required during weight loss.

If you have had a similar issue please respond back to me ASAP — I am unable to find out much since slim4life is now slimgenics and they no longer allow past participates to purchase product. I am interested in anything that might be similar to my situation. Hi, I did slim 4 life as well and lost about 35 lbs.

Before I started, I had normal liver function tests. When I had my blood tested, post S4L i had elevated liver function x2 , I recently went back and had it checked again and now I have elevated liver function x3. The only thing in my life that changed during that time was that I was on S4L. I highly suspect that either the carb blockers or the red grays have affected my liver.

I am no longer on S4L and I no longer take any of their supplements. I never used the thermoboost powder but I took all the supplements as directed during the program. I too am being evaluated for elevated liver function. It started with a dull ache in the liver area right after I started slimgenics. I have an ultrasound tomorrow, will keep you posted.

I have been off the supplements for at least a month but am still having the pain…. I started slim4life in May, at lbs…am now at and while I love the way I look, my hair is falling out and my kidney function is out of whack as well as my ferritin levels have bottomed out.

I would just like to know how the product work? Another thing is how much it cost to get started with the program? Is this something i could do without paying a large amount of money? What are the key elements to losing weight on this program? What makes this program different from the other programs out? Slim 4 Life is a good program. They do teach you the essentials of eating healthy.

However, the weight that you lose is great but, you may also be losing muscle since they do not incorporate working out into the program. You do take supplements such as a daily vitamin, essential fatty acids fish oil and an appetite suppressant they call the metabolizer not to mention the protein bars and shakes that run more than I went from to in a short amount of time.

Once, I hit I plateaued miserably. I did all that they asked me to do and could not lose any more weight. I was basically told, they could not help me. I left Slim 4 Life and they still call me wanting me to come in. I work out now and still eat healthy but, I eat corn, carrots, and cheese.

All of which is forbidden until you lose ALL the weight. I am happy and healthy and still am losing in a healthy way on my own.. Wish I had read this page before I spent almost two thousand dollars on Slim 4 Life. I was on the program for aproximately three and a half weeks going to the store four times a week for weigh ins.

I lost six pounds by drinking tons of water and taking there suplements which ending up making my heart race. I ended up in the Doctors office thinking I was having a heart attack. Believe me there is no money back guarantee. This turned out to be one big mistake…..

Hi, l feel the same way two thousand dollars on slim 4 life. The pills did not do a thing for me. I need to get some of my money back. I tried slim for life a year ago and it is so disappointing. Once you break the diet down you are allowed to eat between calories a day!

I spent over 2K on slim for life to lose 30 pounds. I took all the nasty pills and drank the nasty power boost and did the whole thing. I lost about 28 in 12 weeks.

Slim 4 Life Ingredients